2009—2010 Section Officer Nominations

The Nominating Committee nominated the following for the 2009-2010 Executive Board of the NY/NJ Metropolitan Section (0300) of the American Society for Quality. All of them have agreed to serve on the board for year 2009-2010.

Canidate Office

Andrew W. Frohn


Russell A. Ferretti


Sandor Juhasz

Vice Chair

Austin Lin


Dak K. Murthy


The Bylaws of the Section provides the following:


6.1 The Section Chair, with the approval of the Leadership Committee, shall appoint the members of the Section Nominating Committee.  The Nominating Committee shall nominate, at a minimum, one eligible candidate for each elected position.  In addition, a call for nominations from the general Section membership shall be made at least 30 days in advance of the presentation of nominees.  Nominations from the general Section membership shall require the submission of a nomination petition, signed by at least 10 Members, and submitted to the Section Secretary prior to the date published.

Members may make additional nominations by 4 February 2009 by submitting the properly executed petition to the Section Secretary, Mr. Andrew W. Frohn,(E-mail: nomination@metro-asq.org, Telephone: 212-614-3357).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.