Walter Young Scholarship

The NY/NJ Metropolitan Section manages the Walter Young Scholarship to encourage and support the application of quality concepts and methodology in all professional fields through a college scholarship award program. Students who meet the eligibility requirements are encouraged to complete and submit the application materials detailed in the scholarship application form.

This scholarship is open to current members of ASQ NY/NJ Metropolitan Section and/or their spouse, children, stepchildren, and/or grandchildren, excluding current NY/NJ Metropolitan Section Scholarship Committee members, their spouse, children and/or stepchildren etc.

The 2011 Winners of the Walter Young Scholarship

Walter Young Scholarship Winners 2011

from left to right:
Andy Frohn, NY/NJ Metropolitan Section ASQ Chair
Joseph Muccin, ASQ-Metro Section Awardee
Julianna Garreffa, Deming Conference Awardee
Elizabeth Higgins, ASQ-Metro Section Awardee
Susan Watson, Scholarship Committee Chair

%d bloggers like this: